International Society of Electrochemistry


facebook linkedIn

Forthcoming ISE Meetings in 2019

Electrochimica Acta Travel Awards for Young Electrochemists

Philippe Dauphin Ducharme, USA
Felipe Conzuelo
, Germany
Maria Komkova
, Russia

ISE Travel Awards for Young Electrochemists

Xinxin Xiao, Denmark
Francesco Di Franco, Italy
Kai S. Exner, Bulgaria
Elena Davydova, Israel
Anisha Patel, UK
Marco Tulio Fonseca Rodrigues, USA
Serena Arnaboldi, Italy

Society Awards 2019

Tajima Prize

ISE-Elsevier Prize for Experimental Electrochemistry

ISE Prize for Electrochemical Materials Science

Oronzio and Niccolò De Nora Foundation Young Author Prize

Frumkin Memorial Medal

ISE-Elsevier Prize for Green Electrochemistry

ISE-Elsevier Prize for Applied Electrochemistry

Katsumi Niki Prize for Bioelectrochemistry

Alexander Kuznetsov Prize for Theoretical Electrochemistry

Zhaowu Tian Prize for Energy Electrochemistry

Early Career Analytical Electrochemistry Prize of ISE Division 1

Jaroslav Heyrovsky Prize for Molecular Electrochemistry

ISE PowerPoint presentation


All members can download a PowerPoint presentation of the Society.



ELECTION of ISE Vice President and ISE Treasurer

The election of one Vice President and the ISE Treasurer will take place from 6 - 20 May 2019, with the following candidates.


Vice President (2020-2022)


Robert R.Kostecki CV
Ignacio Gonzalez CV

Treasurer (2020-2022)

Gunther Wittstock CV

Click here for the


Report on ISE activities in 2018

-Newsletter by the ISE President

Prof. Philip N. Bartlett

Read the newsletter

24th Topical ISE Meeting in
Merida, Mexico

Program - Photos

The ISE signs the San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment


The Executive Committee of the ISE agrees with the principles of the Leiden Manifesto. Therefore, the ISE will sign the San Francisco Declaration on Research Assessment. The Executive Committee urges the relevant committees to act in agreement with the principles of the Leiden Manifesto and not overrate metrics when they award prizes and fellowships.

Forthcoming Annual and Topical Meetings